They don't want to let us go. They want hostages in their jaws for as long as possible. But beware, getting out of here is perfectly possible. Do you want to leave Facebook? Have you tried to unsubscribe from this social network but are unable to do so? The truth is that they don't make it easy for us. If you have ever proposed to achieve it, I am sure that you have gone a thousand times through the configuration options until you find the correct option . But if you have not found it yet and need help to take the final step, here we can help you. In addition, we will tell you how to make a backup of all the photos, videos and publications that you have uploaded to FacebookDuring all this time in which you have been registered and we offer you simple instructions to cancel the account that a family member no longer uses, something you may need if he or she has died or is disabled. Here's how to delete your Facebook account forever.
How to download a copy with all your photos, videos and publications beforehand
The first thing you can do, if you are really interested, is make a backup of all your photos , videos and publications before unsubscribing. You should know that if you permanently unsubscribe, all the content that you have uploaded so far will be deleted and you will not be able to access them anymore. Facebook offers us an option to make a backup copy of all the photos, videos and publications that you have in your account, so that you can do it quickly and in just a few steps.
1. To download the information, access the Configuration section , located in the upper right tab. Click on the arrow next to the padlock icon.
2. Once inside, you will find this option in the General tab. At the end of the main options, you will find a link that says Download a copy of your information . Press here. Then click on the green Download file button .
3. Facebook will ask you again for your password to make sure that it is really you who is asking for this file with the data. You will receive all the information to your email , with a link that will redirect you back to Facebook . There you will have to enter your access password again and you will be able to download the file in ZIP format to your computer.
4. Keep in mind that this backup will only be available for a few days, so if you want to get hold of the data in question, you will have to download it as soon as possible. Normally, the file is available within a few minutes of requesting it, but depending on the activity you have had on Facebook , it may take a little longer. Either way, you will receive a notification in your email.
2. Difference between deactivating and deleting a Facebook account
If you access the Privacy section , you will see that at the bottom there is the option to Deactivate the account . Is this the same as unsubscribing? Well, no. If you deactivate the account, it will be suspended, but you can activate it again whenever you want. This means that people wo n't be able to see your bio or search for you again , but your contact details will be saved. If you delete your Facebook account , things change, because the gesture is already final. Of course, you must bear in mind that Facebook will suspend your account for a few days, so that if you were to log in again, you could recover it. If a reasonable time has passed, that account will have beendefinitively eliminated , so you will no longer be able to access your data, but you would have to register again. Finally, you should know that the information and your publications can remain for at least 90 days on Facebook's servers until they have been definitively deleted.
If you want to deactivate your account, do the following:
1. Access the Settings section and click on the Security section .
2. Click on the option Deactivate your account so that part of your information disappears from the social network.
3. As we have indicated, with this modality you can always recover it .
3. How to delete Facebook account (on PC and Android mobile)
Are you very clear? Do you want to permanently disappear from this social network? In that case, don't worry, because although the option is quite hidden, leaving Facebook is possible . You should know, of course, that as we have indicated a moment ago, the information can still remain on the company's servers for at least 90 days and that if you decide to back out in the days after cancellation, you can recover your account just by logging in with your data. But let's see how to permanently delete your Facebook account from your computer .
1. We are going to make things easier for you. The only thing you have to do if you want to unsubscribe from Facebook irreversibly is to access this link .
2. Next, a pop-up window will appear in which you will have to enter your password and a CAPTCHA code . Facebook wants to make sure that you are a real person and that you are properly identified to take the final step.
3. Go ahead with all the questions that the tool asks you to delete your account. Once you have unsubscribed, your publications and photos will disappear , but even if you are not there, the contacts with whom you have exchanged conversations will continue to keep your messages. Your name should disappear from most sites, but it may occasionally show up.
If you access from an Android mobile phone, you have to do the following:
If you access from an Android mobile phone , you will have to do exactly the same. Access the help pages or go directly to the page from which you can delete your account . Follow the same steps, the procedure is identical.
4. How to delete the account of a loved one who has died or is incapacitated
Life passes, we disappear and social networks endure. Until now humanity had not faced a problem of these characteristics, but logically there are already cases: people die and their Facebook accounts are suspended in time. For many family and friends this can be unpleasant, so there is a way to delete the count of people who have died or other people who are unable to handle it (children, adults with irreversible disabilities, etc.). There are several assumptions, so let's tackle them one by one.
Delete the account of a loved one who has died
1. If you are a direct relative or executor of the person who has passed away, Facebook provides you with a form to request the deletion of the account.
2. From here you will have to enter information: your name and surname, the full name of the deceased person, the address of the biography, the email address that was used to create the account, the date of death and, if possible, the certificate death certificate.
3. You can permanently delete the account or, if you prefer, turn its biography into a commemorative page so that other people can write tribute messages.
Delete the account of a loved one who has a physical or mental disability
1 . Access this form directly and enter the data of the person in question. You will have to provide some type of document that proves that you are their legal guardian, a court order or a power of attorney.
2. Enter any notes you need and send the information to Facebook . Your team will respond to you with the resolution of your case.
3. If the person is under 14 years old and you want to deactivate their account (this is the minimum age allowed to access Facebook ) you have to report them directly .
And that's all. If you still have doubts, you can raise them in the comments. Surely we can all help you.