Do you have an old Samsung device? Well, pay attention to this news, because on June 30, old Samsung mobiles will stop integrating Facebook with the Gallery and other applications.
Users with a Samsung mobile phone released between 2012 and 2014 will no longer have the opportunity to access Facebook images and information through applications such as Gallery, Calendar or the Information widget , located on the home screen.
As reported by the South Korean, most of the devices affected by this change are those that work or have worked through the Android KitKat, Lollipop or Marshmallow versions. This means that large devices such as the Samsung Galaxy S4, Samsung Galaxy S5, Samsung Galaxy Note 4 or Samsung Galaxy Tab S will no longer have this functionality .
How to access Facebook images from now on?
Users of these devices who want to access Facebook photos can only do so through the official application of this social network . It is all due to a question related to the new policies of Facebook, not Samsung.
From now on, the Facebook application will stop working on any computer that used the original version of the API. The same that at the time allowed the integration of Facebook. And this will no longer be the case from June 30.
It should be noted, of course, that the images and data that have been uploaded in the Calendar or Gallery application will be available from the phone, because they will have been downloaded there. But no more new information will be accessible from next Saturday, June 30 .
And what about users who own a new Samsung smartphone? Well, in principle there will be no problem, because those who have in their pocket a device equipped with Android 7 Nougat or Android 8 Oreo will no longer be affected by this measure .
For some time now, Samsung has eliminated this integration with Facebook for its applications, so in principle you should not notice anything strange. You should know, of course, that if you have an old device, in the next few days you could receive a notification from the manufacturer , in which you will be alerted about the definitive end of this integration.