One of the most useful sections that Netflix includes is "Continue watching." Here we see all the series and movies that we have started to see. It is really useful for series, since it allows you to continue playing from the chapter we have to see . This will allow us not to have to remember "why we had stayed".
However, it also has its small drawbacks. And it is that if we have started to see a series that later, for whatever reason, we do not want to continue watching, it will also appear here. We will also have it in view for months, something quite annoying if we are not going to continue seeing it. Luckily, there is a way to remove content we are not interested in from this list. It is not an option that is very visible, but it is possible. We are going to explain how to remove a series or movie from the “Continue watching” section of Netflix .
To remove a series or movie from the Netflix “Continue watching” playlist we will have to enter the service using a web browser . Once identified, we will move the mouse over our profile name and select Account in the options that appear.
From this section we can configure everything related to the account. The part that interests us is called " Viewing activity " and we can find it in the lower area, under the "My profile" options.
By clicking on "Viewing activity" you will see a list of all the series and movies that you are watching or that you have seen in chronological order. To remove the content that you are not interested in appearing, you will have to click on the prohibited symbol .
Be careful, because when you press it does not ask for confirmation, it directly removes the content . Yes, we will see a sign that says "Within 24 hours, X will stop appearing in the Netflix service as a title that you have seen and will not be included in your recommendations, unless you play it again . "
In a movie it may not be too important, but if you do it in a series you must bear in mind that you will lose the monitoring mark that Netflix does . That is, you will have to know which chapter you stayed in. Of course, once you play the series again, it will appear again in the "Continue watching" section.
You can also perform this operation from your mobile, although in the end you will end up entering the website through the browser. If you prefer to do it from the Netflix app you just have to click on the three lines in the lower right and then on Account .